By L. J. Sellers


Publisher:  Thomas & Mercer (June, 2017)
Format: Trade Paperback
Price: $15.95
ISBN-13: 978-1-477-84839-5

eBook: $4.99

Buy this book? 


The Extractor (Book 1 of 3)


Reviewed by Cherie Jung
(December, 2017)


Roxanne MacFarlane is a former CIA operative who specializes in rescuing people in trouble. She has been asked by the Carsons to locate their missing daughter, Emma, who has become entangled with a predatory yet charismatic cult leader.

The storyline may not appeal to all readers but Sellers is so adept at story-telling that most readers will be swept up in the plot and not be sorry they invested their time in reading GUILT GAME.

As someone who has participated in removing (rescuing) a young woman from a cult’s compound many years ago, I was intrigued by this book. With that in mind, I may be a bit biased but I found GUILT GAME to be compelling reading, with plenty of suspense, and a satisfying if unsuspected ending.


BROKEN BOYS is book #2 in the Extractor series and is available now.

L. J. Sellers is the author of the popular Detective Wade Jackson series, the Agent Dallas series, and standalone thrillers.

Copyright 2017 Cherie Jung. All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of the author is prohibited. OMDB! and OMDB! logos are trademarks of Over My Dead Body!

Return to Book Reviews.

Return to Over My Dead Body! Online.