Buy this book?


By M.C. Beaton

Warner, February, 1999 ($6.99)

ISBN: 0446607134

Reviewed by Dawn Crawford

A group of strangers with varied backgrounds attend a fishing school in the northern Highlands. Unbeknownst to the group, a gossip columnist is amongst them and she is trying to catch more than the local fish. She annoys everyone and there isn't a person among the group that doesn't wish her dead, including the owners of the school.

As this is a murder mystery, there must be a death. Can you guess who is murdered?

The local Constable Hamish Macbeth has been told by his superior to stay out of the investigation, as he is thought to be too inexperienced to solve the crime. However that little insult is all Hamish needs to try and prove his boss wrong.

A story filled with fish stories and humorous quips.

The author has written 20 novels featuring Hamish Macbeth. Many titles are now out of print so you may have to check your local library or used bookstores in order to locate copies.

M. C. Beaton is also the author of the Agatha Raisin series.

more reviews

Return to Over My Dead Body! Online.

Copyright 2006 Over My Dead Body! All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Over My Dead Body! is prohibited. OMDB! and OMDB! logos are trademarks of Over My Dead Body!