Buy this book?


By Alex Kava

Mira, 2008 ($24.95)
ISBN-10: 0-7783-2557-1
ISBN-13: 978-0-7783-2557-4

Reviewed by Cherie Jung

FBI profiler Maggie O'Dell may have met her match, criminally speaking. And she may not live long enough to find out who the deadliest killer she's ever profiled is. She unwittingly walked into a trap set by a very cunning killer. She was exposed to a virulent, deadly virus. Even more chilling, the killer may not be attacking random victims. Revenge is more likely the killer's intent.

Talk about scary "bedtime stories," I wish I hadn't started reading this book late at night! But once I started reading, I couldn't stop. I had to keep reading until the final eerie page.

The author really knows how to scare the "pants" off the reader!

Fans of any of the top thriller writers (Kathy Reichs, Karen Slaughter) will find Kava's storytelling compelling and will need to make room on their bookshelves for more of Alex Kava's novels.

Other titles in the Maggie O'Dell series include: A PERFECT EVIL, SPLIT SECOND, THE SOUL CATCHER, AT THE STROKE OF MADNESS, AND A NECESSARY EVIL. Kava is also the author of two stand-alone novels, ONE FALSE MOVE and WHITEWASH.

more reviews

Return to Over My Dead Body! Online.

Copyright 2008 Over My Dead Body! All rights reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without express written permission of Over My Dead Body! is prohibited. OMDB! and OMDB! logos are trademarks of Over My Dead Body!