2013 Arthur Ellis Award Winners...

Best Novel
Giles Blunt, Until the Night (Random House Canada).

Best First Novel
Simone St. James, The Haunting of Maddy Clare (NAL).

Best Novella
Lou Allin, Contingency Plan (Orca Books).

Best Nonfiction
Steve Lillebuen, The Devil's Cinema: The Untold Story behind Mark Twitchell's Kill Room (McClelland & Stewart).

Best Juvenile/YA
Shane Peacock, Becoming Holmes (Tundra Books).

Best Crime Writing in French
Mario Bolduc, La Nuit des albinos: Sur les traces de Max O'Brien (Libre Expression).

Best Short Story
Yasuko Thanh, "Switch-blade Knife" in Floating Like the Dead (McClelland & Stewart).

Best Unpublished First Novel
Coleen Steele, Sins Revisited.

Derrick Murdoch Award
The Derrick Murdoch Award is awarded at the CWC president's discretion. This year, the award goes posthumously to Lyn Hamilton for her body of work plus her extensive contributions to both the CWC and the Canadian crime-writing community.

Return to Over My Dead Body! Online.